Skin

Price:
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2024-06-06 20:10:45 +08 and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on http://www.amazon.com/ at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Availability: Not Available - stock arriving soon
CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED 'AS IS' AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

Manufacturer Description

From Book 1:

A thrilling historical novel of one woman's journey to protect her people, perfect for fans of Outlander, Game of Thrones, and Sky Atlantic's Britannia.

***

'A visceral tale of ritual, magic and violence' THE SUNDAY TIMES

'Filled with drama and passion... I was captivated' ANTONIA HODGSON

'Those who root for Game of Thrones' Daenerys Targaryen will find much to love in Ailia's quest' NEW DAILY

***

Ailia has never truly belonged, for she has no totem, no 'skin'. Without skin, she is not allowed to learn the traditions of her ancestors, or to marry.

But this is Celtic Britain, and the dark power of the Roman Empire is gathering in the distance.

As Ailia's people prepare to face a brutal enemy and an uncertain future, it is Ailia who must embrace the extraordinary power which lies within her... and who must stand, alone, to protect the people she loves from the end of everything they've ever known.